This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse it, you agree to their use. To find out more about cookies and how to manage them, please click here.

历史





 


 逾165年的格拉苏蒂制表传统

制表工艺的不断发展,造就了对格拉苏蒂品牌的当代成就。1845年,费迪男• 阿道夫•兰戈凭借从萨克逊州政府的一笔贷款,建立了格拉苏蒂的第一家制表公司。在这之前,这里近四个世纪以来都主要以银矿开采著称。而新的事业是以建设独立的萨克逊制表业成为目标。






伟大的制表大师来到格拉苏蒂

在50年代,阿都尔发•史耐德、莫里兹•格罗斯曼和朱丽亚斯•阿斯曼等一系列制表大师的到来激发了极大热忱。数十年后,阿斯曼的“德国精密怀表厂”出产的许多时计在全球获奖。挪威极地探险家罗尔德•阿蒙森就是因其精确性而在1910年购买了一块阿斯曼天文台表;一年后,他成为登陆地理南极的第一人。

 

 


 
典型的格拉苏蒂精密怀表

该计划首先需要“简单但机械结构完整的怀表”。当时的“车间体制”让制表厂得以利用本地供应商分工生产的零件。在1865年附近,格拉苏蒂精确怀表的特色趋于成熟:格拉苏蒂的四分之三夹板、黄金轮杆和黄金套筒以及装饰性的旭日纹饰。该表连续生产了80年,期间只经过极少的改动。

 

 

 

大小设计的精确性

格拉苏蒂的摆钟同样表现出超群的精确性,尤其是来自路德维格•斯特拉斯及古斯塔夫•欧迪所创“斯特拉斯&欧迪机械车间”的摆钟。精确的摆钟被天文台、研究所与钟表公司用来调整怀表和航海时计。此外,斯特拉斯还担任过格拉苏蒂德国制表学校的教师及主管,从而发挥了很大的影响力。

 

 
 

格拉苏蒂德国制表学校

对于格拉苏蒂精确钟表的旺盛需求,带动了对合格工匠的需求量。1878年5月1日,莫里兹•格罗斯曼开设了“格拉苏蒂德国制表学校”。该校因出色的毕业生和阿尔弗雷德•海威格之类的教师迅速赢得了巨大声誉。格拉苏蒂从2002年起也开设了自己的制表学院,以海威格命名,纪念了这一历史传承。

 

 

 

»格拉苏蒂原创«

早在1916年,Karl W. Höhnel 首次以“Original Glashütte”(格拉苏蒂原创)一词来标记其摆钟。“德国精确钟表厂”于1918年11月9日进行了商业登记,同时在其商标中使用了这句原创证明,并于1921年开始推广到其怀表,从而将格拉苏蒂的优质产品与海外的仿制品(如“系统格拉苏蒂”区别开。

 

 

飞行陀飞轮

通过飞行陀飞轮的开发,该指标学校的一名教师赢得了声望,他就是阿尔弗雷德•海威格。他将其陀飞轮仅固定在一侧,用两个轴承引导着轮片部分。该陀飞轮和擒纵机构不用表冠就可以安装。这样一来,陀飞轮就清楚地呈现出来,看上去好像在飞翔。同时,该陀飞轮还解除了压力,而且可以雕刻得极其纤巧。这种结构使便携式精密手表实现了最佳速率精度。

 

 

 

半成品机芯和腕表

于是两大新公司在格拉苏蒂成立:为了满足不断增长的需求,腕表半成品机芯首次由UROFA在格拉苏蒂进行生产,而UROFA源于格拉苏蒂精密表厂。而UFAG工厂则完成手表组装并进行销售。大大的“G”和格拉苏蒂的镇名构成了UFAG的logo,令人印象深刻。

 

 

 

 

 

»格拉苏蒂原创«

1927年,格拉苏蒂有史以来的第一块女表诞生,其表盘刻有»Glashütte Original«(格拉苏蒂原创)记号。.

 

 

 

国营公司格拉苏蒂制表厂
VEB Glashütter Uhrenbetriebe

7月1日,国营公司格拉苏蒂制表厂由以下当地企业合并而成:UROFA、UFAG、VEB Lange(前身是A. Lange & Söhne)、VEB Feintechnik, VEB Messtechnik (前身是 R. Mühle & Sohn)、 VEB Estler、 VEB Präzision Glashütte以及 Makarenko 中等专业学校。由于无法从国外进口商品,必须具备相当的生产自主权。最初的产品包括在UROFA 59号机芯基础上制造的计时机芯64号。

 

 

 

经典设计的功能性

60年代生产的大量女式和男式腕表采用经久不衰的设计和坚固的结构,适合日常使用。而中置秒针、日期显示、防震、自动上链和更高的精度都是较重要的特色。

 

 

 

 

手工上链机芯70.1 和 70.3号

机芯70系列的开发始于20世纪六十年代初。其中70.1和70.3号机芯都采用了镀金摆轮轮缘,并附有天文台表测试证书。

 

 

 

»Spezimatic«

在60年代中期,出现了两种大体相同的男表机芯:机芯74(自动)号和机芯74号(自动及日期)。所谓的“Spezimatic”机芯凭借仅4.4毫米的厚度和28毫米的直径,让人心服口服。

 

 

 

 

»Spezichron«

1978年,“Spezichron”型号诞生,它首次采用了星期和日期显示,并带有滚珠轴承安装的自动陀。这类型号的生产一直延续到80年代中期。

 

 

 

 

格拉苏蒂航海天文台表

经典的机械航海天文台表在格拉苏蒂有着悠久的生产历史。其中许多都出口到世界各地。截至1978年,大约13,000块机械航海天文台表从这个萨克逊的手表重镇生产出来。

 

 
 

石英表的兴起

尽管石英表型号的需求极大,但与许多国外企业相反,格拉苏蒂的制表厂并未将所有生产力转移到这类手表。从70年代中期以来,第一块石英控制的航海计时表诞生。1978年,机芯31号为腕表生产开启了新时代,标志着石英表时代的开端。此后女式手表不断更新换代,到了80年代,则迎来了男表和双指针/模拟数字机芯。

 

 

 

Glashütter Uhrenbetrieb GmbH
[格拉苏蒂手表有限公司]

随着1990年德国统一,VEB Glashütter Uhrenbetriebe转型为Glashütter Uhrenbetrieb GmbH。该公司成为1951年以前在格拉苏蒂存在的所有独立手表公司的正式法定继承人。自1994年起,品牌名称“格拉苏蒂原创”凭借其登峰造极的生产工艺,一直是精细德国制表业的代表。

 

 
 

向知名奢侈品品牌迈进

2000年,格拉苏蒂原创首次获得“年度手表”这一广受欢迎的美誉。行业期刊《Armbanduhren》以及《Welt am Sonntag》报纸的读者们将这一经典参议员“万年历”推向榜首。在10月,该制表厂加入了斯沃琪集团,标志着这家本地知名品牌迈出了向着国际奢侈品品牌发展的重要一步。

 
 
 

对未来的保证

完成了2001年的首次钟表匠培训后,“格拉苏蒂阿尔弗雷德•海威格制表学院”于2001年9月12日成立。为了确保格拉苏蒂传统钟表匠工艺后继有人,极需要这些高素质的钟表匠。每一位成功完成学业的毕业生都能保证在斯沃琪集团公司获得一份工作。

 

 

 

新的体验天地

改建后的制表厂大楼于2003年9月8日开张。经过13个月的施工,一座现代的生产设施建成了,它彰显了创新精神和面向未来的眼光。在这座透明的体验天地,参观者们将开启一段激动人心的学习之旅,去领略该制表厂生产过程的方方面面,并直观地洞察引人入胜的生产工作。


 

 

 

文化与社交

2004年,该制表厂将第一座格拉苏蒂原创音乐节大奖授予了知名指挥家Kurt Masur。该奖表彰了这位数十年来一直致力于音乐艺术并发挥自己天分的艺术家的杰出成就。自2009年起,该奖项一直颁发给为扶持艺术家新秀而倾注时间和精力的艺术家。

 
 

 

如今,时间变成了空间

2008年5月22日,德国格拉苏蒂钟表博物馆在隆重的庆祝典礼中开业了。格拉苏蒂原创根据“德国钟表博物馆尼可拉斯海耶克基金会”的目标,开发了一套展览路线,通过各种感官体验和时间测量元素,描述了格拉苏蒂创始以来的命运。开放仅5个月后,该博物馆就迎来了第25,000名参观者。

 

 

 

新视角

在61届柏林影展上,格拉苏蒂原创首次成为柏林国际电影节的合作伙伴。作为逾165年制表传统的传承者,这家萨克逊制表厂对这项柏林最大的文化活动以及电影制作艺术提供了积极支持。2002年由格拉苏蒂原创赞助的“德国制造——Perspective奖金”金额高达15,000欧元,旨在支持来自德国新兴导演的未来创作。

 

 
 

 

令人印象深刻的时间标志

2012年,该制表厂推出了该公司有史以来最出色且最复杂的杰作,环球陀飞轮腕表(Grande Cosmopolite Tourbillon)。该厂在德累斯顿开设了一家自有的精品店,其位于格拉苏蒂的Frühlingsweg的新生产设施也落成揭幕。

History of Glashütte Original



More than 165 years of Glashütte watchmaking tradition

The continuing development of watchmaking since its first stirrings has contributed in a significant way to the contemporary success of the Glashütte Original brand. Equipped with a loan from the Saxon government, in 1845 Ferdinand Adolph Lange founded the first watch firm in Glashütte – a location that for almost four centuries had been marked principally by its silver mining. The goal of the new undertaking was to create an independent Saxon watch industry.



Great master watchmakers come to Glashütte

In the fifties the arrival of such masters of their craft such as Adolph Schneider, Moritz Großmann and Julius Assmann as well generated a great deal of enthusiasm. Over the course of several decades, many timepieces from Assmann’s "German Ancre Watch Factory" won prizes around the world. Their proven accuracy was reason enough for the Norwegian polar explorer Roald Amundsen to purchase an Assmann observation watch in 1910; one year later he was the first person to reach the geographic South Pole.

 
 

The typical Glashütte precision
pocket watch

The plan called first for a „simple, but mechanically complete pocket watch“. The „workshop system“ in place at the time allowed the manufactories to make use of components produced in a division of labour by local suppliers. By around 1865 the characteristic features of the Glashütte precision pocket watch had matured: the Glashütte three-quarter plate, gold lever wheel and gold chatons as well as the decorative sunburst finish. This watch was produced with only minimal changes for 80 years.

 
 

Precision in large and small formats

Glashütte pendulum clocks also represent extraordinary precision, particularly those from the „Strasser & Rohde Mechanical Workshops“, founded by Ludwig Strasser and Gustav Rohde. Precision pendulum clocks were used in observatories, institutes and watch companies in order to regulate pocket watches and marine chronometers. In addition, Strasser achieved a great deal of influence as a result of his activity as a teacher and director of the German School of Watchmaking in Glashütte.

 

 

The German School of Watchmaking Glashütte

Great demand for precision watches from Glashütte required growing numbers of qualified craftsmen. Acting in the name of the Central Association of German Watchmakers, on May 1st 1878 Moritz Grossmann opened the “German School of Watchmaking Glashütte”. The school quickly earned a formidable reputation through exceptional graduates and teachers such as Alfred Helwig. Glashütte Original has honoured this heritage since 2002 with its own school of watchmaking, named after Helwig.

 

 

»Original Glashütte«

As early as 1916 Karl W. Höhnel marked one of his pendulum clocks, for the first time, with the phrase „Original Glashütte“. The „German Precision Watch Factory Glashütte (Sa.) e. G.m.b.H.“, entered on the 9th of November 1918 in the trade registry, also used this proof of origin in its trademark, and beginning in 1921 on its pocket watches as well, in order to distinguish Glashütte quality products from imitations made abroad (e.g. „System Glashütte“).

 
 

The Flying Tourbillon

With the development of the Flying Tourbillon a teacher at the watchmaking school won renown: Alfred Helwig. He anchored his tourbillon on one side only; two bearings guided the wheel staff. The tourbillon and escapement could be mounted without a top cock. As a result the view of the tourbillon was clear, it appeared to fly. The tourbillon was also relieved of pressure and could be executed with great delicacy. The construction achieved the best rate precision of portable precision watches.

 

 

 

Movement blanks and wristwatches

Two new companies were formed in Glashütte: to meet growing demand wristwatch movement blanks were produced for the first time in Glashütte by UROFA, which emerged from the Glashütte Precision Watch Factory. The UFAG factory completed and distributed the watches. The large “G” and the name of the town Glashütte formed UFAG’s impressive logo.

 

 

 

 

 

»Glashütte Original«

In 1927, for the first time in the history of Glashütte, a ladies watch appeared with a dial bearing the imprint »Glashütte Original«.

 

 

 

VEB Glashütter Uhrenbetriebe

On July 1st the publically owned company Glashütte Watch Factories was formed through the merger of the following local firms: UROFA, UFAG, VEB Lange (formerly A. Lange & Söhne), VEB Feintechnik, VEB Messtechnik (formerly R. Mühle & Sohn), VEB Estler, VEB Präzision Glashütte and the Makarenko trade school. The impossibility to import goods from abroad made considerable autonomy of production necessary. Among the first constructions were the chronograph movement 64, based on the UROFA calibre 59.

 

 

Functionality in timeless design

In the sixties a broad range of ladies and mens wrist watches was produced featuring timeless design and robust construction for daily use. Central (sweep) seconds hand, date display, shock resistance, automatic winding and improved accuracy were among the more important features.

 

 

 

 

Manually wound calibres 70.1 and 70.3

The calibre 70 series was developed at the outset of the 1960s. Among these were the Calibre 70.1 and the Calibre 70.3, which featured a gilded balance rim and was supplied with a chronometer test certificate.

 

 

 

The »Spezimatic«

In the mid sixties two largely identical men’s watch movements were presented, Calibres 74 (automatic) and 75 (automatic and date). The movement of the so-called “Spezimatic” proved convincing with its very low build height of only 4.4 milimetres and diameter of 28 mm.

 

 

 

 

The »Spezichron«

In 1978 the “Spezichron” model appeared, for the first time with a weekday and date display and ball bearing mounted rotor. These models were produced until the middle of the eighties.

 

 

 

 

Glashütte marine chronometers

Classic mechanical marine chronometers have a long tradition in Glashütte. Many of them were exported to destinations all over the world. By 1978 around 13,000 mechanical marine chronometers had been made in the Saxon watch city.

 

 

The rise of quartz watches

Despite the great demand for quartz models the Glashütte watchmakers did not convert their entire production to such watches – in contrast to many companies abroad. From the mid-seventies on the first quartz-controlled marine chronometers were produced. In 1978 the Calibre 31 ushered in a new era in the production of wristwatches, the manufacture of quartz watches. Several generations of ladies watches followed and, in the eighties, men’s watches as well with a two-hand / analogue-digital movement.

 

 

 

Glashütter Uhrenbetrieb GmbH

With the reunification of Germany in 1990 came the transformation of VEB Glashütter Uhrenbetriebe into the Glashütter Uhrenbetrieb GmbH. The company is the official legal heir to all formerly independent watch companies extant in Glashütte up to 1951. Since 1994 the brand name “Glashütte Original” has stood for fine German watchmaking with the highest degree of production depth.

 

 

On the way to becoming a renowned luxury brand

In 2000 Glashütte Original was honoured for the first time with the much sought-after title of “Watch of the Year”: Readers of the trade publication “Armbanduhren” and the “Welt am Sonntag” newspaper put the classic Senator “Perpetual Calendar” in first place. In October the Manufactory joined the Swatch Group Ltd., an important step for the growth of the locally renowned brand into a global luxury brand.

 

A guarantee for the future

Following the successful start of watchmaker training in 2001, on 12 September 2002 the new “Glashütte Original Alfred Helwig School of Watchmaking” was opened. These highly qualified watchmakers were needed to assure the survival of the traditional watchmaker’s craft in Glashütte. On completion of his or her studies, every successful graduate was to be guaranteed a job in a Swatch Group Ltd. company.

 

 

 

The new world of experience

The restructured Manufactory building was opened on September 8, 2003. In 13 months a modern production facility was built, a clear sign of an innovative spirit and orientation toward the future. In this transparent world of experience visitors embarked on an exciting path of learning that took them to all areas of production and offered direct insight into the fascinating work of the Manufactory.

 

Cultural and social engagement

In 2004 the Manufactory awarded the first Glashütte Original Music Festival Award, to the renowned conductor Kurt Masur. The award recognizes the exceptional life’s work of an artist who has dedicated himself to the musical arts and developed his gifts over several decades. Since 2009 the award has been presented to an artist who has devoted a great deal of time and energy to the support of emerging artists.

 

 

Now time becomes space

In the course of an elaborate celebration the German Watch Museum Glashütte was opened on May 22nd, 2008. In conformance with the objectives of the “German Watch Museum Glashütte – Nicolas G. Hayek” foundation, Glashütte Original developed an exhibition itinerary illustrating the changes in fortune in the history of Glashütte along with various aspects of the sense and measurement of time. Only five months later the museum welcomed its 25,000th visitor.

 

 

New perspectives

On the occasion of the 61st Berlinale Glashütte Orginal became a co-partner of the Berlin International Film Festival for the first time. As the heir to more than 165 years of watchmaking tradition the Saxon watchmaker actively supports Berlin’s largest cultural event as well as the art of filmmaking. The “Made in Germany – Perspective Fellowship” created in 2012 was funded by Glashütte Original to the tune of 15,000 Euros, destined to support emerging directors from Germany with their future projects.

 

 

 

Impressive signs of the time

In 2012 the Manufactory presented the Grande Cosmopolite Tourbillon, the most extraordinary and sophisticated masterpiece in the history of the company. A manufactory-owned boutique was opened in Dresden and in Glashütte a new production facility was inaugurated in the Frühlingsweg.