修复工作室

来到德国格拉苏蒂钟表博物馆的参观者们会经过一个装有落地窗的明亮房间,在这里他们可以亲自参观制表大师们的工作。他们都是格拉苏蒂原创 (Glashütte Original) 的资深员工。

这些工艺大师有一项特殊的任务,那就是修复古董钟表,即十九世纪中期之后在格拉苏蒂镇制造的时钟和腕表。

作为德国格拉苏蒂钟表博物馆的创建人之一,格拉苏蒂原创制表厂在其客户服务中心专设了一个部门,致力于保护拥有悠久历史的格拉苏蒂镇的历史遗产,恢复珍贵时计的生命力。

这项服务不仅包括钟表博物馆的藏品,也惠及古董钟表的私人所有者。

例如,在中国青岛天文台曾发现一个真正的稀世珍宝:一台由历史上著名的斯特拉瑟&罗德(Strasser & Rohde )制表公司生产的珍贵座钟。自1956年以来,这台座钟不间断地肩负天文定位器的第二信号的责任。50多年后它急需专业的修复。

专家们耗时10个月将这一珍宝恢复原貌;所有零件和个别零配件,包括齿轮、指针、表盘和钟摆在内,都经过了尽善尽美的复原,彻底清除了铁锈,进行重新抛光、镀金并涂上了清漆。木盒尽可能地得到了精心修理,其它部分则得到了替换。

在格拉苏蒂原创修复室内经历了精心而彻底的修复后,最后终于令它恢复最初的光彩。该台摆钟曾在上海的“外滩18号”展示过,吸引了无数游客。现在,这座时钟作为历史的见证和时计 的艺术品,又回到了中国,继续运转。

修复工作室所提供的服务内容包括手工保养和修复古老的格拉苏蒂镇出产的钟表;该制表厂的工具制造车间具备制作独特零件的能力,而这是一种非常宝贵的资源。

因为替换零件可以得到特别制作,修复工作室的员工得以将各种时计修复至良好的工作状态,无论是古董怀表、珍贵的摆钟、天文台表还是腕表。

 

根据需求,我们对相关时计进行初步检测后,将做出保养和维修费用的估算。若您确认进行维修,初步的检测费用将从服务费中扣除。

欢迎随时联系我们,了解有关维修范围及相关费用的详情。

The Restoration Workshop

Visitors to the German Watch Museum Glashütte pass a well-lit room with high glass windows, where they can see highly qualified master watchmakers engaged in a very special sort of work.

These specialists have a job that is as interesting as it is demanding, as they repair and restore a wide range of historic timepieces – old clocks and watches manufactured in the town of Glashütte since the middle of the 19th century.

As one of the founders of the German Museum of Watchmaking Glashütte, Glashütte Original has established a separate department within its Customer Service that is dedicated to preserving the heritage of a town rich in tradition, and to maintaining and bringing precious timepieces to life once again.

This benefits both the watch museum and private owners of such fine mechanical works.

For example, in the astronomical observatory in Qingdao, China, a real rarity was discovered: a precision pendulum clock made by the historic Glashütte firm, "Strasser & Rohde". Since the year 1956, the clock had continuously provided an astrograph with a second signal. After more than 50 years, it was in dire need of professional servicing and restoration.

All in all it took around 10 months to restore the Qingdao gem to its former beauty; all of the components and individual parts including the movement, the hands, the dial and the pendulum were thoroughly reconditioned, freed from rust and cleaned, re-polished, gilded and varnished. The wooden case was lovingly repaired where possible, and the remaining areas were replaced.

Following this intensive and thorough restoration in Glashütte Original’s restoration workshop, the pendulum clock was put on display at “Bund 18” in Shanghai, which attracts large numbers of visitors. It was subsequently returned to the observatory in Qingdao.

The range of services offered by the restoration workshop comprises repair by hand and maintenance of historic Glashütte timepieces; the Manufactory’s own toolmaking shop and skills including the ability to craft individual components serve as valuable resources.

The individual crafting of replacement parts allows the restoration workshop employees to service and restore to good working order everything from historic pocket watches to precision pendulum clocks, chronometers and wristwatches made in the past.

 

On request we will be pleased to provide, once we have had an initial look at the timepiece in question, a cost estimate for its repair and servicing. Should you wish to proceed and confirm the order, the charge for this initial assesment will be offset, of course, against the total cost for the service.

For further information regarding our range of services and the respective charges, please feel free to contact us at any time.