一丝不苟,坚持原创

本制表厂在钟表业内的辉煌成就从格拉苏蒂时计独特的设计元素中能体现出来,而这些设计元素通常可从蓝宝石表壳背面一览无遗。不管是配有用三颗螺丝固定的典型黄金套筒的传统格拉苏蒂四分之三夹板,还是带有金银丝细工黄金平衡螺丝的摆轮结合经典鹅颈式微调甚至是双鹅颈式微调装置, 纯正的制表工艺从细节中展露无遗。

机芯零件的精美装饰采用手工进行奢华打造,天生就符合我们高标准的质量原则——完全遵循旧时制表大师的传统。而这就解释了为何格拉苏蒂不是一块简单的机械表。它就像一个实用的艺术品,吸引它的主人在瞥见这一美妙绝伦的精细机构的同时,不禁留恋于一种持久的愉悦体验。

  • 格拉苏蒂四分之三夹板格拉苏蒂四分之三夹板

    格拉苏蒂四分之三夹板

    格拉苏蒂制表工艺从1864年起一直使用的摆轮夹板可覆盖机芯四分之三的表面,并容纳从发条盒到擒纵轮等各种可移动零件。

    因此在生产和组装过程中,精确性就变得较难做到(轴承孔之间的距离需要更为精确),但同时可以实现更为稳定的结构。

  • 罗纹饰面罗纹饰面

    罗纹饰面

    格拉苏蒂罗纹是一种精细、均匀的条纹装饰。这种特有的打磨饰面装饰了腕表机芯。在奢华的加工过程中,它可运用于表盘、摆轮桥板及表冠上。

  • 倒角倒角

    倒角

    这种传统的制表工艺运用一个钢钉将加工过的金属表面边缘修磨成45度角。这样一来不仅能打造出闪光的装饰边缘,更能让材质变得更为稠密,能够抵御潮湿等外部影响。

  • 摆轮游丝摆轮游丝

    摆轮游丝

    该摆轮是振荡系统的一部分,由摆轮、摆轴、圆盘和游丝组成。它实际上是腕表的心搏,通过其振荡来调节轮系的移动。

    一名才华横溢的的钟表匠在显微镜的帮助下给格拉苏蒂螺丝摆轮的摆轮添加了18颗线程仅为0.35mm的螺丝。接着用铆钉固定摆轴,并将圆盘压合上去。在确保精度保持 2 µg/cm之后,在摆轮的底部铣削一条细微的凹槽,以抵消不均衡的力度。然后按照该惯性力矩和弹性力矩对摆轮和游丝进行分类,并对其进行最佳配对。

  • 鹅颈式微调装置鹅颈式微调装置

    鹅颈式微调装置

    本精细调节机构由指针和一根钢质游丝构成,外形好像天鹅颈部。该游丝用螺丝固定在摆轮夹板上,推挤着指针。通过在指针一侧旋入一颗螺丝,可以将指针调节到需要的速率。该游丝可提供必要的复原力矩来精确地调节指针。

    该鹅颈游丝长仅7.8mm,宽3.4mm,高仅0.54mm,通过手工工艺进行镜面抛光,这一加工时间长达半小时。

  • 手工雕刻手工雕刻

    手工雕刻

    工厂的特色设计元素详尽到每个细节:每一个手工铸刻的(摆轮)夹板与摆夹板都是独一无二的。细微空间上的高超的雕刻艺术节省了前期钢印的繁琐。夹板经过镀镍和镀金之后,在显微镜的帮助下,柔嫩的雕刻凹槽被涂上特殊保护清漆。 镀铑给零件带来银色色泽,而雕刻之处去掉清漆后则保留了金色光泽。

  • 蓝钢螺丝蓝钢螺丝

    蓝钢螺丝

    手工镜面抛光的细小的精钢螺丝经过加热(回火)后呈现出黄色、棕色、红色和紫罗兰色调,并在约摄氏290度高温下加热硬化成永恒不变的理想深蓝色泽。

    同时,回火带来一层保护性氧化涂层。

  • 螺丝固定的黄金套筒螺丝固定的黄金套筒

    螺丝固定的黄金套筒

    在奢侈品腕表行业,某些机芯的所谓黄金套筒上镶嵌着枢轴承或珠宝。黄金套筒是一个由18k金制成的底座,位于轮夹板的特殊钻孔内,用两三个蓝钢螺丝固定。每个黄金套筒的高度都与其安装的位置吻合。它不会伸出表面,也不会低于钻孔。

  • 圆形磨饰圆形磨饰

    圆形磨饰

    圆形磨饰是格拉苏蒂的典型表面装饰,由重叠的珍珠状圆圈构成,而这些圆圈是用橡胶直浇口棒打磨出来的,表面覆盖着手工喷洒的特殊钻石粉末。它通常运用在难以找到深陷的平坦表面的地方,例如轮夹板内侧,或者底盘的外部区域(表盘侧)。

Traditional Features

Original to the Last Detail

The brilliant horological achievement of the manufactory reveals itself in the characteristic design elements of a Glashütte Original, always visible through the sapphire crystal case back. Whether it is the traditional Glashütte three-quarter plate featuring its typical gold chatons held by three screws or the striking balance wheel with filigreed gold weighted screws in conjunction with the typical swan-neck fine adjustment or even the duplex swan-neck fine adjustment: the true art of watchmaking reveals itself in the details.

The fine decoration of the movement components, lavishly finished by hand, is a natural obligation to our demanding quality principles – completely in the tradition of the old masters. And this is why a Glashütte Original is more than a mechanical watch. It is akin to a work of art with a function, inducing its owner to pause and experience an everlasting feeling of joy when glancing at this beautiful example of fine mechanics.

  • Glashütte Three-quarter plateGlashütte Three-quarter plate

    Glashütte Three-quarter plate

    The wheel bridge used in Glashütte watchmaking since 1864 covers three-quarters of the movement’s surface and houses all the movable parts, from the spring barrel to the escape wheel.

    Thus, precision during production and assembly becomes slightly more complicated (the distances between bearing holes need to be more precise), but at the same time a much more stable construction is created.

  • Striped finishStriped finish

    Striped finish

    Glashütte ribbing is a fine, even, striped finish. This characteristic polish decorates the watch movement. During a lavish process, it is applied to plates, wheel bridges, and cocks. 

  • BevellingBevelling

    Bevelling

    This traditional horological process sees the edges of worked metal surfaces polished to an angle of 45° by use of a steel peg. This creates not only decorative, shiny edges, but the material is also made denser and thus more resistant to outer influences such as moisture.

  • Screw balanceScrew balance

    Screw balance

    The balance is part of the oscillation system and comprises the balance wheel, balance staff, plateau and balance spring. It is practically the beating heart of the watch and regulates the gear train’s processes by means of its oscillations.

    A talented watchmaker adds 18 screws with a thread of only 0.35 mm to the balance wheel of Glashütte Original’s screw balance with the aid of a microscope. After that, the balance staff is riveted and the plateau pressed on. After the ensuing poising of 2 µg/cm precision, a small groove is milled on the bottom of the balance wheel corresponding to the strength of the disequilibrium. The balance and balance spring are then classified according to their moment of inertia and elastic moment and paired off optimally.

  • Swan-neck fine adjustmentSwan-neck fine adjustment

    Swan-neck fine adjustment

    This fine adjustment mechanism, reminiscent of a swan’s neck due to its shape, comprises the index and a steel spring. Screwed onto the balance cock, the spring pushes against the index. By turning a screw set into the side of it, the index can be changed according to the desired rate. The spring creates the necessary return torque to precisely adjust the index.

    The swan neck spring – only 7.8 mm long, 3.4 mm wide, and 0.54 mm high – is mirror polished during a manual process called tin polishing that can take up to half an hour.

  • Hand engravingHand engraving

    Hand engraving

    Characteristic manufactory elements down to the last detail: each of the hand-engraved (balance) cocks and balance bridges are unique. This high art comprises engraving a design onto a minute space without the use of a pre-stenciled pattern.

    After the nickel-plating and ensuing gold-plating of the cocks, the tender valleys of the engravings are filled with a special protective varnish with the aid of a microscope. Rhodium-plating gives the parts their silver color, while the engravings retain their shiny gold color after the protective varnish is removed.

  • Blued screwsBlued screws

    Blued screws

    The tiny steel screws mirror-polished by hand turn yellow, brown, red, and violet tones when heated (tempered) and achieve the desired, permanent deep blue color at about 290°C.

    Simultaneously, the tempering is a protective oxide coating.

  • Screw-mounted gold chatonsScrew-mounted gold chatons

    Screw-mounted gold chatons

    On some movements in the luxury watch segment, pivot bearings, or jewels, are set in so-called gold chatons. The chaton is a bed made of 18-karat gold that is placed into special drillings in the wheel bridge and secured with two or three blued screws. Each chaton is fitted in height to its mounted position. It may not jut out from the surface and also not fall back into the drilling.

  • PerlagePerlage

    Perlage

    Perlage is a typical Glashütte surface decoration comprising overlapping, pearl-shaped circles that are made by a rotating rubber peg covered with a special diamond powder that is applied to the surface by hand. It is generally used where deep, flat surfaces are not to be found. These are for example the insides of wheel plates, or the outside areas of the base plate (dial side).

Traditional Features