École D'horlogerie

  • Le futur du temps

    L’école d’horlogerie Alfred Helwig

23/11/2017

Le transfert continu du savoir-faire théorique accompagné d’une formation pratique exhaustive a toujours fait partie des piliers de l’industrie horlogère de Glashütte. La préservation de la tradition nous tient à cœur. Les futurs experts horlogers font leurs études à l’école d’horlogerie interne (école d’horlogerie Alfred Helwig). L’école est installée dans un bâtiment d’importance historique.

L’école d’horlogerie Alfred Helwig de Glashütte Original accueille chaque année de futurs horlogers et outilleurs. Ils connectent ainsi le passé avec le futur : le bâtiment au cœur de la ville abritait l’école allemande d’horlogerie de Glashütte fondée en 1878. De nos jours, des installations de pointe et l’expertise horlogère traditionnelle se marient dans les salles de classes lumineuses et apportent son visage jeune à l’école.

L’école d’horlogerie fait partie du réseau international des écoles d’horlogerie de Nicolas G. Hayek du Swatch Group. Par le biais d’un partenariat avec la Fondation WOSTEP (Centre Suisse de Formation et de Perfectionnement Horloger) elle propose l’option de compléter le diplôme allemand par un certificat suisse. Les jeunes étudiants ont choisi une profession d’avenir - avec des débouchées internationales.

Coordonnées de contact

Vous y trouvez plus d’informations sur l’école d’horlogerie Alfred Herwig et notre programme de formation

Formation - horloger Formation - outilleur

Watchmaking School

  • The Future of Time

    Alfred Helwig School of Watchmaking

20/12/2016

The continuous transfer of theoretical knowledge along with comprehensive practical training have always been one of the pillars of the Glashütte watch industry. For Glashütte Original it is particularly important to maintain this tradition. The watch experts of tomorrow are educated today in the firm's own Alfred Helwig School of Watchmaking – in a building of historic significance

Every year in Glashütte Original's Alfred Helwig School of Watchmaking, future watchmakers and toolmakers take up their challenging course of studies. In doing so they connect the past with the future: the building in the heart of the town once housed the German Watchmaking School Glashütte, founded in 1878. Today, state-of-the-art facilities and traditional watchmaking expertise come together in well-lit classrooms to lend time in Glashütte its youthful face.

The watchmaking school is a member of the Swatch Group's international network of Nicolas G. Hayek Watchmaking Schools and offers its students, through a partnership with Switzerland's WOSTEP (Watchmakers of Switzerland Training and Educational Program), the opportunity to complement their German diploma with a Swiss certification. These young people have chosen a profession with a future – and international prospects.

Contact

You can find more information about the Alfred Helwig School of Watchmaking and our training program here.

Training for watchmakers Training for toolmakers