观测表

朱利斯•阿斯曼是極其出色的製表師,他在德國的格拉蘇蒂這座城市開創了製表業。他創建的公司專門以手工製造,創造了許多奇跡。其製作的觀測表精准可靠,在極端天氣情況下亦是如此,因而使公司的產品成為海軍軍官、飛行員和探險先鋒不可或缺的工具。例如探險先鋒羅奈爾得•阿蒙森,他在1911年遠征南極時就攜帶了許多在格拉蘇蒂製作的觀測表。

洞察者系列的設計靈感直接來源於朱利斯•阿斯曼在格拉蘇蒂工作室打造的觀測表。展出的兩款不銹鋼觀測表,其中一款的錶盤為銀色花紋,另一款的錶盤為灰色花紋。

這兩款觀測表的錶盤均由三層單獨的噴漆逐漸堆積而成,展現出表面精緻的紋理,錶盤附屬的小秒針指示在九點,動力儲備在三點。格拉蘇蒂獨具特色的全景日期窗展現在六點位置。藍色鋼指針和刻度盤上鑲嵌著黑色或白色的阿拉伯數位。

洞察者系列44毫米的錶殼為精細的光滑不銹鋼打造,配以黑色路易斯安那鱷魚皮錶帶或復古的棕色牛皮錶帶,均配有不銹鋼摺疊錶扣,獨具特色。

Observer的心臟是自動上弦機芯100-14,以精湛的工藝打造出自動上弦機械,動力儲備為55小時(+/-10%)。傳統的觀測表使用的是手動上弦機械;而格拉蘇蒂選擇為洞察者配置的是來自工作室的現代自動機械,為顧客帶來更大的方便。錶盤上“AB AUF”的字樣代表著真正的動力儲備,而不僅僅代表時間的流逝。

透過藍寶石水晶底盤,讓精湛工藝打造出的自動上弦機芯100-14清晰可見。它的機械運 的特點是分離的四分之三夾板,配以格拉蘇蒂羅紋、拋 的不銹鋼部件和斜切的外邊,使來自格拉蘇蒂的高端機械表脫穎而出。

  • 100-14-02-02-04

    精髓

    观测表

    精钢
  • 100-14-02-02-05

    精髓

    观测表

    精钢
  • 100-14-02-02-14

    精髓

    观测表

    精钢
  • 100-14-05-02-04

    精髓

    观测表

    精钢
  • 100-14-05-02-05

    精髓

    观测表

    精钢
  • 100-14-05-02-14

    精髓

    观测表

    精钢

Senator Observer

Julius Assmann was one of the extraordinary watchmakers who established the industry in Glashütte. His firm specialized in the manufacture of these handmade wonders, and the precision and reliability of its observation watches - in particular under extreme weather conditions - made them indispensable instruments for navigation officers, pilots, and pioneering explorers such as Roald Amundsen, who took a number of Julius Assmann observation watches with him on his legendary expedition to the South Pole in 1911.

The design of the Senator Observer takes its inspiration directly from the observation watches made in Julius Assmann’s Glashütte atelier. Two stainless steel models are presented, one with a lacquered silver grained dial, the other with a lacquered gray grained dial.

The dials of both are built up slowly from three separate layers of lacquer and present a finely textured, grained surface, and show a subsidiary seconds dial at 9 o’clock and the power reserve display at 3 o’clock. Glashütte Original’s compelling panorama date display features prominently at 6 o’clock. Blued steel hands and a milled railroad chapter ring frame black/white Arabic numerals.

The Senator Observer features a 44-mm case fashioned of polished and satin-brushed stainless steel and is available with either a black Louisiana alligator leather strap or a “vintage” brown calfskin strap, both available with a stainless steel fold-over clasp.

At the heart of the Senator Observer is the automatic Caliber 100-14, an exquisitely finished self-winding movement with a 55 hour power reserve (+/- 10%). Although traditional observation watches used hand-wound movements, Glashütte Original has chosen to outfit the Senator Observer with a contemporary automatic movement in order to maximize comfort for the wearer. Thus, the ‘Ab Auf’ indicator on the dial represents a true power reserve, rather than a simple indication of running time.

The exquisite finishing of the automatic Caliber 100-14 is easily visible through the sapphire case back. The movement features the characteristic three-quarter plate with Glashütte ribbing, polished steel components and bevelled edges that distinguish high end mechanical watches from Glashütte Original.

  • 100-14-02-02-04

    Quintessentials

    Senator Observer

    stainless steel
  • 100-14-02-02-05

    Quintessentials

    Senator Observer

    stainless steel
  • 100-14-02-02-14

    Quintessentials

    Senator Observer

    stainless steel
  • 100-14-05-02-04

    Quintessentials

    Senator Observer

    stainless steel
  • 100-14-05-02-05

    Quintessentials

    Senator Observer

    stainless steel
  • 100-14-05-02-14

    Quintessentials

    Senator Observer

    stainless steel